As the CEO of a young company, I spend most of my time thinking about serving our community of one million sellers, leading 600 employees, building web and mobile products, and managing growth. The last thing I want to think about is an arcane legal proposal at the Federal Communications Commission.

But the FCC has proposed an end to the open Internet. This proposal has alarmed the Etsy community and employees. One seller, Beth in Oregon, said “If internet users find it too difficult to load our websites and see our products, it will be impossible for us to grow or succeed.” The FCC proposal threatens any business that relies on the Internet to reach consumers, stream video, process payments, advertise services or products, speak their minds, or do just about anything else. It therefore demands my time, as it should yours. [Read more]

http://wp.me/p4sUqu-CK – Michael’s Blog

